top of page

MBM Board Officers


Petrella Robinson, President
Mayor of North Brentwood
Prince George's County, MD


Petrella Robinson is President of MBM and has been Mayor of North Brentwood, MD (the first incorporated municipality in Prince George’s County Maryland) since 2007! She was raised in North Brentwood and has raised her own family there with husband Leon Robinson (deceased) after taking accounting courses at University of Maryland, College Park.

Mayor Robinson became active in North Brentwood in 1977. She has worn many community hats: Councilmember, Clerk, and President of the North Brentwood Recreation Council, and as Town Mayor. For decades, Mayor Robinson has worked diligently to bring the Town's history and auspices to the eyes of county and state government.

​In addition to elected posts, she’s a member of North Brentwood Citizens Association, North Brentwood Historical Society, and the African American Mayors Association. Mayor Robinson is also a board member of Prince George’s Arts and Humanities Council, and PG County Municipal Association.


Tracy Gant, Vice President
Mayor of Edmonston
Prince George's County, MD


Tracy Gant is Vice President of MBM. She was appointed to the Edmonston, MD Town Council in 1992, the first African American to serve on the Town Council. Two years later, she was elected to the Council and, in 2013, served as Vice Mayor. Gant was elected Mayor in 2014 (re-elected in 2017) of the Prince George's "bridging community."


As well, Gant is active with the Maryland Municipal League (MML) as: former Chairman and member of the Convention Planning Committee, past Chair of the Communications Committee, Board Member
at-Large, President-elect and currently President.


One of Mayor Gant's first initiatives as President of MML was developing the "Time to Talk” program, supporting the efforts to build inclusive communities across the state.


When not serving as Mayor, Gant is a Property Manager with Grady Management. She is married with three children and four grandchildren.


Todd Nock, Secretary
Mayor of Pocomoke City
Waldorf County, MD

Reflection Bridge city of pocomoke md.jpg

Todd Nock is Secretary of MBM. He is also the youngest elected official, and first Black Mayor, of Pocomoke City, MD known as "the friendliest town on the Eastern Shore." He grew up there, before earning a bachelor’s in business administration from University of Maryland Eastern Shore.

In 2018, Nock was elected to the 4th District Council and became the first Vice President of Pocomoke’s City Council in 2019 (reelected 2021). He was elected Pocomoke Mayor in 2022.

Mayor Nock also serves on: Worcester County Democratic Central Committee, National Young Municipal Leaders Advisory Board, National Black Caucus of Local Elected Officials, National Racial Equity and Leadership Council, National Small Cities Council, National Human Development Committee, and MD Democratic Municipal Officials (Communications Chair). Nock works for Dorchester County Public Schools, changing lives at North Dorchester High School in Hurlock, Maryland.

kayce_munyeneh Mayor of Cheverly MD_edit

Kayce Munyeneh, Treasurer
Mayor of Cheverly
Prince George's County, MD 

cheverly sign town of cheverly maryland_edited_edited.jpg

Kayce Munyeneh is Treasurer of MBM and has been Mayor of Cheverly, MD since 2020. She has bachelor's in political science from Columbia College and a master's in leadership (Organizational Development) from Georgetown. She also has a Public Sector Leadership certificate from Cornell University’s Honors College.


Munyeneh has advocated throughout her career for domestic violence and sexual assault victims…via grants, programming, labor relations, and partnership building. She started at South Carolina Attorney General’s Office, became DC Metro PD’s first Domestic Violence Victim Advocate, and later a Certified EEO Counselor.


As well, while at the National Center for Victims of Crime, Munyeneh was an Adjunct Professor for Homeland Security’s Domestic Violence Intervention Program. She's now a federal contractor and entrepreneur and serves on the MD Commission on African American History.

Additional MBM Board Directors
(All currently represent Prince George's County)

Monica Casanas Mayor of Colmar Manor MD

Monica Casanas
Mayor of Colmar Manor

Kelly Porter Mayor Seat Pleasant MD
Wanda Wheatley Cottage City MD

Wanda Wheatley
Mayor of Cottage City

Sadara Barrow Ward IV Council and former
Photo of Calvin Washington former Mayor of Forest Heights MD
Phelicia Nembhard former Mayor New Carrollton Maryland

Phelicia Nembhard 
Former Mayor of
New Carrollton

Photo of bridge at historic site in Colmar Manor Maryland
Seat Pleasant Maryland town sign
Cottage City Maryland town hall
Photo of bridge at historic site in Colmar Manor Maryland
Photo of swimming pool Forest Heights, Maryland - Forest Heights Maryland
New Carrollton Municipal Center
bottom of page